RSS

Best Friend

10 Apr

I watched him come through the door.  He looked nice.  I thought, “wonder if he could be the one?”  He slowly circled around the store, stopping here and there, staring and touching, getting a feel for the idea of it all I guessed.  He spent what I thought to be an inordinately long time in the corner with Ms. Prissy (  the bitch).  This was starting to give me pause for concern but then he moved on.  I breathed a sigh of relief.

Slowly, ever slowly, he was heading in my direction.  I was starting to feel electricity in the air.   Would he feel it as well?  God I hoped so.  The closer he got, the cuter he looked.  I wondered if he was thinking the same thing about me?

Finally, he was here.  Staring at me with those big brown eyes.  Hey, our eyes match.  Could that be an omen?  Good omen, I hoped.    He started to smile.  Dang, the man was gorgeous.  He reached out his hand as if to introduce himself to his new best friend.

I,  of course, stood up, wagged my tail and waited for his touch.

Member’s Pick, Friday:
The Best Friend

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 10, 2010 in humor, Quick Fiction

 

Tags:

One response to “Best Friend

  1. lettergirl

    April 14, 2010 at 8:59 am

    Clever!

     

Leave a Reply

 
